In the Kitchen with Andrew 3rd Edition

 

Borrowing something I saw on Epic Meal Time. I thought it would be cool to try out some breakfast ravioli.  Now seeing as it was just myself and I was fixing breakfast this morning before I headed into work I figured I’d dumb it down and work with what I had readily available. I thought I was going to at least have some sausage at my disposal but when I opened them up there was only but musty green dust swirling around the bottom of the box. God knows how long those things must have been sitting in our fridge for that kind of transformation to occur. After that shocking discovery I regained my kitchen composure and began to improvise. I had already decided that I was going to try and do one with cream cheese and jalapenos which I already had out but then I thought: what else would go good stuffed into french toast ravioli? I ran back upstairs and got a banana and some peanut butter. I also grabbed the cottage cheese and peaches I had gotten at the store the other day. So these are the three ingredients I would stuff in my breakfast ravioli. From here I grabbed the loaf of bread and began de-crusting six pieces to make the “pasta” part. (I didn’t want to waste any bread so at the same time I used those crusts and made some croutons by just melting some butter and tossing them with some Italian seasoning and garlic and throwing them in the oven for 10-15 minutes.)

I would apply the filling to one side and then sandwich them together and seal up the ravioli with a fork on both sides to make sure they’re good and tight. I just used white bread but I imagine it would be good with like a cinnamon raisin bread too. Your choice. Anyways from there I had a basic french toast egg dip (eggs, cinnamon sugar, maple syrup, vanilla extract all mixed together) already set and I coated the the raviolis and fried them up on the stove. They held together fine and ended up tasting delicious. All together it only took about a half hour and I still had plenty of time to get ready for work. So this week we just have a short little post about a quick and easy breakfast recipe which is also fun cause you can put just about anything you want in these things. Go ahead and try it out for yourselves! And to the guys at Epic Meal Time I apologize for the lack of copious meats (bacon) and boozahol (jack) included in this recipe, but thanks for giving me the idea! I promise though next time EVERYTHING will be wrapped in bacon, even the bacon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

